Book Tag: Book Blogger Birthday

home-2

Hey there book hoarder. My birthday was actually more than a month ago, August 9th 2019. But I just had to write this post because it was the birthday tag I came up with myself and it’s never too late to celebrate one’s birthday. When I came up with this tag I planned to be doing this every year. So I made it so that you could repeat it every year and have different answers. Let’s get to it then!

What is your most anticipated book that will be or is released during your birth month?

The release I was most excited about was Rage by Cora Carmack. I had read Roar way back in 2017 and Rage was originally scheduled to be released last year. So you can understand how excited I was about this delayed release. I had this book pre-ordered back then as well, so it was a long wait, but totally worth it.

Which book(s) did you receive for your birthday or did you purchase with the money you’ve received for your birthday?

I am actually saving money to get my own place, so I asked everyone for money instead of presents. So therefor I didn’t receive any books as birthday presents. I did buy myself a cook book about Italian food though. It’s an amazing book that talks about region unique dishes and the basics of Italian cuisine.

Count your age along your shelve. Which book did it land on?

Starting at the top of my shelve, I landed on the Mark of Athena from the Heroes of Olympus series. I have read this book multiple times and consider this series, along with the Percy Jackson series, one of my favourite series. Rick Riordan is an amazing writer and if you have never read anything written by him, I highly recommend you pick up his Percy Jackson and the Olympians series.

Which book from your TBR is on the spot that corresponds with your birth day?

Currently on the 9th spot of my GoodReads to be read list is We Hunt the Flame. I honestly don’t even remember how long it has been on my tbr and to be honest I totally forgot about it. I have not even bought this book yet. However, now that I have read the synopsis again I want to read this. So maybe soon?

Which of the book(s) you received on your previous birthday are still on your TBR list?

Clockwork Angel and Six of Crows are still on my TBR list. In my defence I didn’t read that many books since my 22nd birthday. I was actualy planning to read this either this month or the next. Depending how much time I have of course.

Which book or book series would you have liked to consist of the same amount of books as your age?

Though I would love to give the same answer as last year here, I also have to consider my other favourite books. So this year, I am going to go with the a Court of Thorns and Roses series. I would have loved that series to be 23 books long. I need more Rhysand in my life. Who can blame me?

Count your age down your GoodReads Read list. Which book did it land on and what did you think of it?

It landed on Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban. This was actually due to my recent reread of the entire series. We all know what I think of the Harry Potter series, considering it’s one of my all time favourites. But did you know the Prisoner of Azkaban is my favourite book in the series?

If you could spent your birthday with one of the characters from a book you’ve read for the first time during your previous year of life, who would it be?

I would love to spent my birthday with the Darkling. During my first read of the Shadow and Bone series, I really wanted to know this character better. And honestly I am still left with so many question I would have loved to get the answer to. So that’s why I’d like to spent a day with the Darkling.

One of the books you’ve received for your birthday is signed. Which book would you like to be signed?

So considering the only book I got for my birthday was a cookbook and not even one by my favourite chef cook. I am kind of going to cheat with this question. I would love my copy of Rage to have been signed by Cora Carmack. I know I didn’t receive this for my birthday, but I did receive it during my birth month. So that obviously counts for something! No?

Give a shoutout to the the person who holds the spot that corresponds with your birth month in your followers list.

So this year’s lucky shoutout receiver is… Can I get a drum-role please? The shoutout goes to Hannah from Books and Adventures. I actually don’t know Hannah too well, but I absolutely love her profile picture and the way her blog looks.


Wow. I am already done. I could have sworn I had more questions last year. Feel free to use this tag yourself. If you do, either tag me in it or use the hashtag #bookbloggerbirthday so I can read you’re special birthday posts. Have a good day and happy reading!


Leave a comment