Blog News: September 2019

Photo 07-09-2019, 14 07 37

Hey there fellow booklovers,

Last time I published something on my blog wasn’t actually too long ago. I believe it was my June to be read. For those of you who are wondering, I did actually finish reading Skyward and the Darkest Part of the Forest during that month. Now, almost 3 months later, I am planning my comeback to blogging and my bookstagram. I did already post something on my bookstagram account, but blogging requires a bit more planning.

So why do I keep taking breaks from my blog and my bookstagram? Well, to be honest it’s mostly because I couldn’t balance it with my “new” job. In June I tried to balance it out, but failed. So here I am trying to balance it again, but hopefully with a better plan than before. I am definitely planning to publish my blog post on a scheduled day. However, I think I am going to start with 1 scheduled day and see how that goes. As for my bookstagram, posting three days a week is what I aim to do. Monday, Wednesday and Friday. That should be doable, but if I ever don’t have time to post on a scheduled day, I just have to let it go. Feeling obligated to post something is not going to help with balancing it out with work.

“Balancing work with hobbies is much harder than it looks. I have so much more respect for the people that manage to do that.”

Lastly, I want to discuss my brand change. Honestly, I felt it was time for a change and what better time to do that than timing it with my comeback. My website header will change with the seasons, just like my bookstagram theme. But for my post I choose a picture I took in an amazing little library filled with old books during my vacation in Ireland a few years ago. Perfect for a book themed blog right?


What do you think of my brand change? How have you been during my absence? Did you read anything that you would recommend? I hope you have a wonderful day and happy reading!


Leave a comment